Baby Hats

Homemade

A while a go I knitted this SUPER cute Berry hat from the lovely “random Stitches Blog”
I love the design and how quick it is to knit! highly recommend giving this one a go.

Baby Hat

My Cousin in-law had a little Baby boy this week Wahoo! so I thought I’d knit him something to keep his little head nice and warm this winter.
This is where the pattern above came in very handy! I tweeked it to make a quick stripy, Pom Pom style hat.

Cast on the same amount of stitches 64 and knit in stockinet stitch until the hat measures 5 inches / 12.5 cm.
Then use the “Begin to decrease” section of the pattern & when you have 4 stitches remaining simply sew up.

Pom Pom

If you would like to finish your hat with a pom pom then here is a link
Finally make sure that it is sewn on nice and secure.

Happy Knitting!

Leave a comment